The Channel Landcare Group area covers about 150 000 square kilometres extending from Urandangi in the north to Birdsville in the south, and from the Northern Territory border eastwards to near Winton. The area contains eight rivers: the Georgina, Burke, Wills, Mort, Hamilton, Sylvester, Mulligan and the Diamantina, which form part of the Lake Eyre Catchment.

Go top